June 27, 2016
   Contact: Christina Strong
   Phone: 517.482.1189

The County Road Association of Michigan announces endorsements for Michigan House races

Lansing, MI – The County Road Association of Michigan’s Rural and Urban Streets and Highways Political Action Committee (RUSH-PAC) has endorsed 51 House candidates for the August primary. RUSH-PAC endorses candidates who have a proven track record and an understanding of the entire road right-of-way system including roads, bridges and adjacent facilities above and below ground.
“RUSH-PAC has endorsed a broad and bipartisan slate of candidates who will be on the August primary ballot,” said Denise Donohue, County Road Association (CRA) director.  “The right-of-way system that encompasses local roads is truly the conduit of life for Michigan residents, ranging from getting to school, church and medical facilities to shopping and tourism, as well as enabling utility and communication services.”
“We hope to help elect forward-looking candidates who will be champions for the public’s 21st century interests across the entire road right-of-way,” Donohue said.

Below is the list of RUSH-PAC endorsements:

1st        House District            Rep. Brian Banks (D-Wayne)
5th        House District            Rep. Fred Durhal III (D-Wayne)
6th        House District            Rep. Stephanie Chang (D-Wayne)
9th        House District            Sylvania Santana (D-Wayne)
11th      House District            Rep. Julie Plawecki (D-Wayne)
13th      House District            Rep. Frank Liberati (D-Wayne)
16th      House District            Rep. Robert Kosowski (D-Wayne)
17th      House District            Rep. Bill LaVoy (D-Monroe)
18th      House District            Kevin Hertel (D-Wayne)
19th        House District            Rep. Laura Cox (R-Wayne)
22nd     House District            Rep. John Chirkin (D-Macomb)
26th      House District            Jim Ellison (D-Oakland)
29th      House District            Rep. Tim Greimel (D-Oakland)
30th      House District            Diana Farrington (R-Macomb)
31st      House District            William Sowerby (D-Macomb)
36th      House District            Rep. Peter Lucido (R-Macomb)
37th      House District            Rep. Christine Greig (D-Oakland)
38th      House District            Rep. Kathy Crawford (R-Oakland)
40th      House District            Rep. Mike McCready (R-Oakland)
41st      House District            Rep. Martin Howrylak (R-Oakland)
43rd      House District            Rep. Jim Tedder (R-Oakland)
50th      House District            Tim Sneller (D-Genesee)
51st      House District            Rep. Joseph Graves (R-Genesee)
52nd     House District            Barbara Fuller (D-Washtenaw)
53rd      House  District           Yousef Rabhi (D-Washtenaw)
56th      House District            Rep. Jason Sheppard (R-Monroe)
59th      House District            Rep. Aaron Miller (R-St. Joseph)
60th      House District            Rep. Jon Hoadley (D-Kalamazoo)
62nd     House District            Rep. John Bizon (R-Calhoun)
63rd      House District            Rep. David Maturen (R-Kalamazoo)
64th      House District            John Griffin (R-Jackson)
68th      House District            Rep. Andy Schor (D-Ingham)
69th      House District            Rep. Sam Singh (D-Ingham)
73rd      House District            Rep. Chris Afendoulis (R-Kent)
74th      House District            Rep. Rob VerHeulen (R-Kent)
76th      House District            Rep. Winnie Brinks (D-Kent)
80th      House District            Rep. Mary Whiteford (R-Allegan)
81st      House District            Rep. Dan Lauwers (R-St. Clair)
82nd     House District            Rep. Gary Howell (R-Lapeer)
83rd      House District            Matt Muxlow (R-Sanilac)
84th      House District            Rep. Ed Canfield (R-Huron)
91st      House District            Rep. Holly Hughes (R-Muskegon)
92nd     House District            Terry Sabo (D-Lapeer)
93rd      House District            Rep. Tom Leonard (R-Clinton)
98th      House District            Rep. Gary Glenn (R-Midland)
102nd   House District            Morris Langworthy, Jr. (R-Wexford)
103rd   House District            Daire Rendon (R-Missaukee)
104th   House District            Rep. Larry Inman (R-Grand Traverse)
110th   House District            Rep. John Kivela (D-Marquette)
The Rural and Urban Streets and Highways Political Action Committee (RUSH-PAC) is CRA’s political fundraising arm.
The 83 members of the County Road Association represent the unified, credible and effective voice for a safe and efficient local road system in Michigan, collectively managing more than 73 percent of all roads in the state– more than 90,000 miles and 5,700 bridges— the fourth-largest county road system in the nation.
Copyright © 2016 County Road Association of Michigan, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp